CAF Women’s Champions League: Sundowns stars dominate individual awards


New CAF Women’s Champions League champions Mamelodi Sundowns dominated the individual award winners list after the conclusion of the 2023 season on Sunday.

Boitumelo Rabale of Mamelodi Sundowns was rightfully named the Best Player of the tournament, having played a pivotal role in guiding her team to the finals with her exceptional contributions on the field.

Andile Dlamini, the goalkeeper for Mamelodi Sundowns, was recognized as the Goalkeeper of the Tournament. Dlamini’s outstanding performance included keeping five clean sheets across all matches, adding another accolade to her impressive resume, following her 2022 CAF Women’s Goalkeeper of the Year award.

The title of the Top Goalscorer of the Tournament went to Tholakele Refilwe, who showcased her goal-scoring prowess by netting a total of five goals during the competition.

In a remarkable display of both skill and sportsmanship, Mamelodi Sundowns not only clinched the championship but also earned the Fair Play Team of the Tournament award. This recognition reflects the team’s commitment to fair play and exemplary conduct throughout the competition.

As the curtain falls on another thrilling edition of the CAF Women’s Champions League, these individual award winners stand as a testament to the exceptional talent and sportsmanship displayed in Cote d’Ivoire during the 2023 tournament.


 Fair Play Team of the Tournament

Mamelodi Sundowns

 Top goalscorer of the tournament 

Tholakele Refilwe (5 Goals)

 Goalkeeper of the tournament

Andile Dlamini – Sundowns

 Best player of the tournament

Boitumelo Rabale

We are Africa’s number one online sports community created by true fans.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this